Tuesday, 15 August 2017 14:08

NPA Board Inaugurated


board inauguration


The Minister of Energy, Hon. Boakye Agyarko, on Monday August 14, 2017 inaugurated new Governing Board of Directors for the National Petroleum Authority (NPA). The Governing Board is chaired by Mr. Joe Addo Yobo, with the Acting Chief Executive of the Authority, Mr. Alhassan S. Tampuli, as a member.

Other members of the Governing Board include Mr. Kwame Boafo Akuffo, Nana Dr. Appiagyei Dankawoso I, Mr. Fuseini Iddrisu, Mr Simeon Tawiah, Mr. George Mensah Okley and Hon. Ama Pomaa Boateng. They swore the official oath and the oath of secrecy administered by Anita Lokko, Senior Legal Council at the Ministry of Energy. After the swearing in, Hon Boakye Agyarko charged members of the Governing Board of NPA to ensure there was openness and transparency in all its dealings with stakeholders especially, consumers.


ce n chairman


‘[In this era], rumour and misinformation have the tendency to poison the world of goodwill in the sector. This is, therefore, going to require of you to operate with a certain level of openness and transparency that the industry or the subsector may not have seen before.”

The Minister further called on the new Board to ensure there is constant fuel supply to all categories of the consuming public in the country.
The Chairman, Mr. Addo Yobo on behalf of Board, thanked the government for the confidence reposed in them and pledged to work hard to ensure that the goals of the NPA are achieved.

Pump Colour Definition

red Premium fuel black

Follow Us